Less Dreaming, More Doing

I mean did Home Depot nail it with that slogan, or what?  So besides losing at least three dress sizes, I want to spend some time on the following:

No problem, right?  Let’s see, what should I do tomorrow…Did you know people often overestimate what they can do in a day, but underestimate what they can do in a lifetime?  I can’t remember where I read that, but it is always true about me.

she-decided-to-start-living-the-life-she-imagined

via

Now I’m on day three of my health kick, so naturally my body decided to stage a minor revolt yesterday in the form of a major headache.  I pictured tiny picketers stomping around my brain screaming, “WE WANT SUGAR!” and “BRING ON THE CAFFEINE!”  I haven’t cut out caffeine.  Do I look crazy?  Don’t answer that.  But the evil, delicious Coca Cola is sorely missed.  My precious.  Who said that?  And I will drink it again, in spite of this.  Did you enjoy that accent as much as I did?

I still don’t have a starting weight, either.  As I said on Facebook the other day, when I tried to weigh myself on my digital scale, it just said “Lo”.  “Why, thank you Mr. Scale.  You think my weight is low?  Don’t I look pretty today, too?  Oh, your battery is low.”  So I couldn’t get a reading, which I think proves the theory that God only gives you what you can handle.  And of course, the scale takes some weird battery that I keep forgetting to buy every time I enter a retail establishment.  Why can’t every device just use the same type of battery?  Maybe God is behind this, too.  I heard He works in mysterious ways.  That is very mysterious, indeed.

I haven’t committed to a training regimen yet, but that’s the plan.  So far I’ve just done a couple of grueling thirty minute elliptical workouts that felt like walking through quicksand.  I’m trying not to be too hard on myself about this because I think strength training is where it’s at, and the elliptical is kind of a waste of time.  But I guess it was challenging enough, because it was hard, you guys.  It was harder than woodpecker lips.

One response

Leave a Reply

